خطة نقل ملكية اللقاح

أعلنت مدينة تورنتو عن خطة نقل ملكية اللقاح ، وهي خطة متعددة الأوجه للمساعدة في ضمان وصول السكان المعرضين للخطر وكبار السن إلى لقاحات COVID-19 عن طريق إزالة الحواجز أمام النقل وتسهيل السفر إلى العيادات.

هذا البرنامج مخصص لأولئك الذين لديهم خيارات نقل محدودة أو الذين لا يستطيعون تحمل تكاليف النقل إلى مواعيد التطعيم. اعتبارًا من 29 مارس ، تقوم المدينة بتجربة خيارات النقل لكبار السن الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 75 عامًا وأكثر من خلال تمديد ساعات الخدمة لخدمات الركوب المساعدة التي تقدمها المنظمات المجتمعية.

تعمل المدينة بالفعل مع شركاء متعددين لتخطيط وتنفيذ هذا البرنامج ، بما في ذلك Toronto Ride و iRide و Scarborough Ride و Ontario Health Partners و Uber Canada و TTC ، للمساعدة في نقل السكان المعرضين للخطر من وإلى مواعيد التطعيمات ضد COVID-19.

بموجب خطة نقل المساواة في اللقاحات ، سيستمر التخطيط والمناقشات مع هؤلاء الشركاء في توسيع الخدمات خلال الأسابيع القادمة عندما يتم زيادة قدرة الخدمة في عيادات اللقاح لتشمل الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وكبار السن الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 75 عامًا وغيرهم من الضعفاء أو الذين يعانون من ظروف أساسية مما يعرضهم لخطر أكبر من COVID-19 و / أو غير قادرين على الوصول بأمان إلى وسائل النقل العام الأخرى.

تشكر المدينة سكان تورونتونيان الذين يساعدون أفراد أسرهم وأصدقائهم وجيرانهم في حجز مواعيد التطعيم الخاصة بهم وتوفير رحلة إلى مواعيدهم ، إن أمكن. ستساعد خطة نقل ملكية اللقاح على ضمان توفر موارد المجتمع المحدودة لمن هم في أمس الحاجة إليها.

توفر The City التمويل لـ Toronto Ride و iRide و Scarborough Ride لتوفير النقل المساعد لكبار السن المؤهلين في تورنتو والبالغين ذوي الإعاقة والبالغين الذين يعانون من ضعف المناعة ، من وإلى مواعيد التطعيم داخل مدينة تورنتو. تقدم برامج الرحلات هذه خدماتهم من خلال شبكة تعاونية من وكالات دعم المجتمع التي تمولها المدينة ووزارة الصحة. هذا البرنامج متاح الآن لمواعيد محدودة ، ولكن سيستمر توسيعه خلال الأسابيع القادمة مع توفر موارد وقدرات إضافية.

لحجز جهة اتصال:

تعرف على المزيد حول خطة نقل ملكية اللقاح .

Vaccine Equity Transportation Plan

The City of Toronto announced the Vaccine Equity Transportation Plan, a multi-faceted plan to help ensure vulnerable residents and seniors can access COVID-19 vaccinations by removing barriers to transportation and making it easier to travel to clinics.

 

This program is intended for those who have limited transportation options or who cannot afford transportation to vaccination appointments. Starting March 29, the City is piloting transportation options for seniors aged 75 years old and over by extending service hours for assisted ride services provided by community organizations.

 

The City has already been working with multiple partners to plan and deliver this program, including Toronto Ride, iRide, Scarborough Ride, Ontario Health Partners, Uber Canada and the TTC, to help transport vulnerable residents to and from appointments for COVID-19 vaccinations.

 

Under the Vaccine Equity Transportation Plan, planning and discussions with these partners will continue to expand services over the coming weeks when service capacity at vaccine clinics is increased to include people with disabilities, seniors under 75 years old and others who are frail or have underlying conditions which make them at greater risk from COVID-19 and/or unable to safely access other modes of public transportation.

 

The City thanks Torontonians who are helping their family members, friends and neighbours with booking their vaccination appointments and providing a ride to their appointments, if possible. The Vaccine Equity Transportation Plan will help ensure the limited community resources are available to those who need it most.

 

The City is providing funding to Toronto Ride, iRide and Scarborough Ride to provide assisted transportation to eligible Toronto seniors, adults with disabilities and adults who are immune-compromised, to and from vaccination appointments within the city of Toronto. These ride programs deliver their service through a collaborative network of City and Ministry of Health funded Community Support Agencies. This program is available now for limited appointments, but will continue to be expanded over the coming weeks as additional resources and capacity become available.

 

To book a ride contact:

 

Learn more about the Vaccine Equity Transportation Plan.